If
Boromir, BoC is wearing the ring at the start of his skirmish, can the Free Peoples player choose to wound him twice?
I am confused by "...instead of..." part of the Ring's sentence. Is that like prevent or is it something altogether else?
Because if it is like prevent, then I know the FP must choose to add 3 burdens, but if it isn't, which is more likely, since a lot of people have been using it that way, can someone explain to me subtle differences?
I found an example in the rules: Isildur wearing the ring an FP attempting to prevent the wound during skirmish with The
Sapling of the White Tree which he/she/it cannot do because the RB takes burdens instead of wounds.
Is something similar going on if
Boromir, BoC is wearing the Ring? Can he choose to take 2 wounds and then take them as 2 burdens instead or must he choose to add 3 burdens because he no longer takes wounds, but burdens?