LotR TCG Wiki
→ Card Sets:
All
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
→ Forums:
TLHH
CC
Welcome, Guest
Login
Register
Search
Home
Help
Login
Register
Menu
Home
Help
Login
Register
The Last Homely House
/
Middle-Earth
/
Archives of Minas Tirith
/
Troop of Uruk-hai and Durin III
« previous
next »
Print
Pages:
1
Go Down
Author
Topic: Troop of Uruk-hai and Durin III (Read 3889 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
March 29, 2010, 03:26:54 PM
Read 3889 times
Marcoliboar
Information
Uruk-hai
Posts:
70
Troop of Uruk-hai and Durin III
«
on:
March 29, 2010, 03:26:54 PM »
so like this,
Durin is skirmishing
Troop of Uruk-hai
, he bears lets say, a
Dwarven Axe
, so is he only 7 or is he 8?
I know he loses str bonus from
Dwarven Axe
, but does he also loses the bonus from his text, "
Durin III
is strength +1 for each artifact and each possession he bears." , coz
Dwarven Axe
is a weapon, and that +1 possession he bears bouns is from weapon.
Hope you got it
Logged
March 29, 2010, 03:41:26 PM
Reply #1
Elgar
Information
Tracker
Posts:
103
Re: Troop of Uruk-hai and Durin III
«
Reply #1 on:
March 29, 2010, 03:41:26 PM »
Any bonus from Durin's card would apply.
Logged
March 29, 2010, 04:00:00 PM
Reply #2
Elessar's Socks
Information
Knight
Posts:
1353
"I see...I look foul and feel foul. Is that it?"
Re: Troop of Uruk-hai and Durin III
«
Reply #2 on:
March 29, 2010, 04:00:00 PM »
Durin keeps the bonus from his own text, because the source of this bonus (the card on which that effect is printed) is a companion. Like Elgar said, any bonuses from Durin's card would apply when facing
Uruk-hai Troop
.
Logged
March 29, 2010, 04:13:20 PM
Reply #3
ket_the_jet
Information
King
Administrator
Posts:
2062
He/Him/His
Re: Troop of Uruk-hai and Durin III
«
Reply #3 on:
March 29, 2010, 04:13:20 PM »
This question was answered before
here
.
-wtk
Logged
March 29, 2010, 06:10:38 PM
Reply #4
Sam, Great Elf Warrior
Information
Horseman
Posts:
303
Re: Troop of Uruk-hai and Durin III
«
Reply #4 on:
March 29, 2010, 06:10:38 PM »
To quote the thread ket's referencing: "The source of an effect is the card the effect is printed on only." For example, if
Gollum, DaD
wounds the Ring-bearer, and the Free Peoples' player uses the Ring to take that wound as a burden, he can't use
Relaxation
to discard Gollum. So
Durin III
,
Fords of Isen
, etc., are not effected by
Troop of Uruk-Hai
.
Logged
March 29, 2010, 07:32:13 PM
Reply #5
Gwaihir
Information
Scout
Posts:
87
Re: Troop of Uruk-hai and Durin III
«
Reply #5 on:
March 29, 2010, 07:32:13 PM »
Hey, I was going to ask this question.
Logged
March 30, 2010, 03:32:31 AM
Reply #6
Marcoliboar
Information
Uruk-hai
Posts:
70
Re: Troop of Uruk-hai and Durin III
«
Reply #6 on:
March 30, 2010, 03:32:31 AM »
Quote from: Gwaihir on March 29, 2010, 07:32:13 PM
Hey, I was going to ask this question.
)
Hmm, source of the bonus is a weapon...but...if you say so
ok
Logged
March 30, 2010, 03:41:25 AM
Reply #7
Gil-Estel
Information
King
Posts:
2267
Abuser of the Force
Re: Troop of Uruk-hai and Durin III
«
Reply #7 on:
March 30, 2010, 03:41:25 AM »
It is true. I can see the confusion, but the source is Durin, the weapon triggers the source.
Logged
..."Elves seldom give unguarded advice, for advice is a dangerous gift, even from the wise to the wise, and all courses may run ill"...
March 30, 2010, 09:50:54 AM
Reply #8
Elessar's Socks
Information
Knight
Posts:
1353
"I see...I look foul and feel foul. Is that it?"
Re: Troop of Uruk-hai and Durin III
«
Reply #8 on:
March 30, 2010, 09:50:54 AM »
That's what the rule is for, to nail down the source.
Incidentally the exact text of it is:
"The source of an effect is the card on which that effect is printed. Even though a card like an event may require a minion to exert to pay its cost, the source of that effect is the event card and not the minion."
Logged
Print
Pages:
1
Go Up
« previous
next »
The Last Homely House
/
Middle-Earth
/
Archives of Minas Tirith
/
Troop of Uruk-hai and Durin III