LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Question on a specific card.  (Read 3094 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

May 09, 2010, 11:46:15 PM
Read 3094 times

TheTowerSentry

  • Guest
Question on a specific card.
« on: May 09, 2010, 11:46:15 PM »
I have a question about the card called "Cirith Ungol Watchman". http://lotrtcgwiki.com/pages/LOTR10057.html

I was wondering, does the text "all damage and strength bonuses from possessions" mean the damage and strength bonuses that from possessions, or just only the strength bonuses that come from possessions?

Thanks.

--TTS

May 10, 2010, 12:39:38 AM
Reply #1

legolas3333

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • King
  • Posts: 2152
Re: Question on a specific card.
« Reply #1 on: May 10, 2010, 12:39:38 AM »
it means the damage and strength bonuses from possessions because it is all the same sentance.
A Promo Saved is a Promo Earned

May 10, 2010, 10:15:29 AM
Reply #2

Smeagollum

  • Guest
Re: Question on a specific card.
« Reply #2 on: May 10, 2010, 10:15:29 AM »
it means the damage and strength bonuses from possessions because it is all the same sentance.

Maybe he si pointing on Durin's text for example (or dagger strike) and is his question if durin get the extra bonus or not. i would say he get's not (same for dagger strike). But hey I'm no expert on rules....
« Last Edit: May 10, 2010, 10:17:01 AM by Smeagollum »

May 10, 2010, 03:12:58 PM
Reply #3

Elgar

  • **
  • Information Offline
  • Tracker
  • Posts: 103
Re: Question on a specific card.
« Reply #3 on: May 10, 2010, 03:12:58 PM »
I took the OPs question to be:
Does CUW read:
1. (All damage) and (strength from possessions)
or
2. (all damage and strength) from possessions

It is the second (correctly stated by legolas3333)


May 12, 2010, 05:03:22 AM
Reply #4

Thranduil

  • *******
  • Information Offline
  • Wizard
  • Posts: 4996
    • Zalman's Dungeon (blog of SF stories by Thranduil)
Re: Question on a specific card.
« Reply #4 on: May 12, 2010, 05:03:22 AM »
it means the damage and strength bonuses from possessions because it is all the same sentance.

Maybe he si pointing on Durin's text for example (or dagger strike) and is his question if durin get the extra bonus or not. i would say he get's not (same for dagger strike). But hey I'm no expert on rules....
If that were the question, that would be the correct ruling! :mrgreen: "From possessions" means only "on the possession cards themselves", it does not include things like Durin III, Thrarin and Dagger Strike.

Thranduil