More likely he assumed people would understand this card is allowed to be born by a follower. I don't think it's necessary to add: 'This card may be borne by a follower'. If it was necessary, you have to add something similar to all cards that bend the rules.. and there are plenty that do.
Anyway, it's obvious no one knows all the rules correctly otherwise there would be no arguments.
I have still seen nothing to convince me that followers can be transferred more than once per turn, so that is how I will play from now on.
Followers transferred once only per turn and
Whisper In the Dark can be used.
This is the way I think Decipher intended it to be, so that's what I'll go with. I respect everyone's opinion, thanks all for the input.