LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Question about permanent-like effects and phase actions  (Read 8409 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

July 31, 2010, 03:44:29 PM
Reply #15

Tbiesty

  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Marksman
  • Posts: 561
Re: Question about permanent-like effects and phase actions
« Reply #15 on: July 31, 2010, 03:44:29 PM »
If that is the case, it should be spelled out more clearly that cards affecting their own twilight cost also only affect it when it is coming into play, to avoid confusion.

Does anyone disagree that this is indeed the way it works?

July 31, 2010, 04:06:46 PM
Reply #16

MR. Lurtzy

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • King
  • Posts: 2745
  • Wouldn't it be nice if we were Hodor?
    • My website
Re: Question about permanent-like effects and phase actions
« Reply #16 on: July 31, 2010, 04:06:46 PM »
It's not unclear.

August 01, 2010, 03:03:36 AM
Reply #17

Elessar's Socks

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1353
  • "I see...I look foul and feel foul. Is that it?"
Re: Question about permanent-like effects and phase actions
« Reply #17 on: August 01, 2010, 03:03:36 AM »
The use of "another" in the ruling does seem to leave Halbarad out, but I believe the intent here was to apply the same to him.

August 01, 2010, 05:45:44 AM
Reply #18

Tbiesty

  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Marksman
  • Posts: 561
Re: Question about permanent-like effects and phase actions
« Reply #18 on: August 01, 2010, 05:45:44 AM »
The use of "another" in the ruling does seem to leave Halbarad out, but I believe the intent here was to apply the same to him.

I agree.  Using the word "a" instead of "another" would clarify that.

August 01, 2010, 07:21:10 AM
Reply #19

stimpy

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Orc
  • Posts: 39
Re: Question about permanent-like effects and phase actions
« Reply #19 on: August 01, 2010, 07:21:10 AM »
"Cards already in play that affect another card's twilight cost have that effect only when the card to be modified is coming into play."

Since the rule says another card, I'm not so sure.

Right, Halbarad is twilight cost 2, by his own text.