LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: The Balrog, Demon of Might  (Read 3367 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

August 18, 2008, 03:06:50 AM
Read 3367 times

TheJord

  • League Director
  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • King
  • Posts: 2294
  • High King of Rules
    • GamesCobra
The Balrog, Demon of Might
« on: August 18, 2008, 03:06:50 AM »
I have my own idea about this one, but wanted the forum to think about what the ruling is on this.

Does the Balrog's assignment text apply only at underground sites?
"The rule of Gondor is mine!"

August 18, 2008, 03:27:04 AM
Reply #1

lem0nhead

  • Vegetarian Cannibal
  • *******
  • Information Offline
  • Wizard
  • Posts: 4205
  • Juicy Fruit
Re: The Balrog, Demon of Might
« Reply #1 on: August 18, 2008, 03:27:04 AM »
As it is all one sentence yes all his text only works while at an underground site.
Ban shampoo, demand real poo.
That's like having "Some Who Ride Ponies" as a Rohan follower. ~ Dain Ironfoot.

August 18, 2008, 06:02:43 AM
Reply #2

Pepin The Breve

  • Well-spoken Gentlehobbit
  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Marksman
  • Posts: 503
Re: The Balrog, Demon of Might
« Reply #2 on: August 18, 2008, 06:02:43 AM »
  I guess so.

   While at an underground site, skip the archery phase, the maneuver phase, and The Balrog cannot be assigned to skirmish companions of strength 6 or less

   I Think "and" is the magic word that resolve our question here since it links the skip phases and the assign thing to the mandatory condition of the game text "While at an underground site...".

   If we have a dot after Manuever phase and then start a new sentence wit The Balrog... we would have two diferent habilities but that´s not the case.

   Big trouble to rangers and elf archery huh?  :twisted: