LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Questions reguarding fortifications and locations.  (Read 2615 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

August 13, 2011, 06:22:42 AM
Read 2615 times

Templar

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Goblin
  • Posts: 9
Questions reguarding fortifications and locations.
« on: August 13, 2011, 06:22:42 AM »
So if a fortification is moved to a minion and the minion is discarded, is the fortification discarded aswell?

Also how long does the effect of a location stay active? Just while the fellowship is there? Or the rest of the game as long as it's in play?

Oh, and does the twilight pool empty when a free-peoples player ends his turn? Or do the remaining twilight tokens carry over to the next free-people's player's turn? I was looking in the comprehensive rules thingy and didn't see any mention of that.
« Last Edit: August 13, 2011, 06:25:55 AM by Templar »

August 13, 2011, 07:25:56 AM
Reply #1

azogsbane

  • **
  • Information Offline
  • Tracker
  • Posts: 122
Re: Questions reguarding fortifications and locations.
« Reply #1 on: August 13, 2011, 07:25:56 AM »
If a minion bearing a fortification is discarded, the fortification is discarded as well (just like a possession, or any other card borne by a character).

The game text of a site is active while the fellowship is at that site. (There are however a couple of instances where the game text continues to be active for the duration of a turn in which the fellowship was at that site. Bree Gate and Rivendell Waterfall are the only ones I know of that work this way. Honestly I don't understand why these exceptions exist, but that is what I've been told, and indeed the cards wouldn't make any sense otherwise.)

Yes, the twilight pool is emptied at the end of each turn.

August 13, 2011, 05:46:36 PM
Reply #2

Shelobplayer

  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Bowman
  • Posts: 480
Re: Questions reguarding fortifications and locations.
« Reply #2 on: August 13, 2011, 05:46:36 PM »
Those two sites are no exceptions, the reason for their effect to last until the end of the turn is a result of another rule. Any modifications to move limit are stay active until end of turn, for example if you have Radagast at the start of your turn, and he gets killed the same turn, your move limit is still increased by one until end of that turn.

August 13, 2011, 07:35:05 PM
Reply #3

azogsbane

  • **
  • Information Offline
  • Tracker
  • Posts: 122
Re: Questions reguarding fortifications and locations.
« Reply #3 on: August 13, 2011, 07:35:05 PM »
Thanks for the explanation. I knew there had to be a logical reason.

August 22, 2011, 02:16:55 AM
Reply #4

MarcinS

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1060
Re: Questions reguarding fortifications and locations.
« Reply #4 on: August 22, 2011, 02:16:55 AM »
Just to clarify. ALL the sites on adventure path are active on every turn (from Comprehensive rules "active" entry: "During your turn, only these cards in play are active: • sites on the adventure path(...)").

The only catch here is, that only abilities on current site (the site where the fellowship currently is) can be played (activated).

More specifically, from Comprehensive rules:
"Sites are always active. A site's game text cannot be used unless the fellowship is there, although some cards may copy and use that game text."

New/old way to play Lord of the Rings online.
Give Gemp-LotR a try.
All sets are finished