LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Southron Conqueror (7R164)  (Read 3332 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

August 22, 2011, 12:26:32 PM
Read 3332 times

drj0000

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Orc
  • Posts: 46
Southron Conqueror (7R164)
« on: August 22, 2011, 12:26:32 PM »
this card pointless text? While you can spot does not stack does it? so whethere there are 6 or 9 tokens mean are still just damage plus 1 right? i assume thats not what they meant, but it is what is says, no?

Southron Conqueror (7R164)

August 22, 2011, 12:30:31 PM
Reply #1

drj0000

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Orc
  • Posts: 46
Re: Southron Conqueror (7R164)
« Reply #1 on: August 22, 2011, 12:30:31 PM »
Southron Intruder (7R165)
 
same thing. if you can spot 9 tl so it goes like this: spot 3 action activated spot 6 etc spt 9 etc could you not just spot 3 spot 3 spot 3 loop

August 22, 2011, 12:42:16 PM
Reply #2

NappyKorn

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1284
  • The ShizKnight
Re: Southron Conqueror (7R164)
« Reply #2 on: August 22, 2011, 12:42:16 PM »
I believe it works like this if you spot 3 they are strength +1, spot 6 strength +2 spot 9 strength +3. If you have multiple copies of the minion in play then it is doubled, tripled, etc. I believe there is another raider man that does basically the same thing with damage bonuses.

NK
If a Balrog falls from a bridge and noone is around, does it make a sound?

August 22, 2011, 01:12:02 PM
Reply #3

Bascas

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Goblin
  • Posts: 14
  • The Numenorean
Re: Southron Conqueror (7R164)
« Reply #3 on: August 22, 2011, 01:12:02 PM »
The "spot" does stack if you treat each sentence as an individual clause for effect.
ex.
Southron Intruder
While you can spot 3 twilight tokens, all [Raider] Men are strength +1.
(Spot 3 tokens, and they are all str +1. As this clause is fulfilled, every [Raider] Man has +1 Str. Move to the next clause.)
While you can spot 6 twilight tokens, all [Raider] Men are strength +1.
(Spot 6 tokens successfully and grant another +1 str to all [Raider] Men. If you cannot spot 6 then you do not move onto the next rule clause, if you can spot 6, check the next sentence.)
While you can spot 9 twilight tokens, all [Raider] Men are strength +1.
(Spot 9 and grant another +1 for a total of +3 str given to all [Raider] Men for this card, each sentence separately granting a stacking +1 bonus.)

August 22, 2011, 01:36:22 PM
Reply #4

Stormcrow

  • **
  • Information Offline
  • Scout
  • Posts: 87
Re: Southron Conqueror (7R164)
« Reply #4 on: August 22, 2011, 01:36:22 PM »
Same thing with Southron Conqueror. Basically, [6] = Damage +1 and [9] = Damage +2.

August 23, 2011, 07:08:41 AM
Reply #5

drj0000

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Orc
  • Posts: 46
Re: Southron Conqueror (7R164)
« Reply #5 on: August 23, 2011, 07:08:41 AM »
yea, fair enough, i assumed as much but. good clarification Bascas. I was just unaware that spotting happened at seperate times. cool cool.

August 24, 2011, 11:15:43 AM
Reply #6

leokula

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Ranger
  • Posts: 870
Re: Southron Conqueror (7R164)
« Reply #6 on: August 24, 2011, 11:15:43 AM »
yea, fair enough, i assumed as much but. good clarification Bascas. I was just unaware that spotting happened at seperate times. cool cool.

It's not that it happens in separate times, thing is if something is being spotted by one ability or card or whatever, it doesn't mean it can't be spotted by another.