I'm really curious about something and would like everyone's opinion (better yet, links to actual rules, if possible).
Normally I would have just let it go, assuming I was wrong, but at a Towers tourney, way back in the day, a D Agent ruled in opposition to what the Gemp rules just allowed.
Mob wins a skirmish. He then plays
Wulf from
Hillman Mob (coming into play fierce and Damage +1). But, why in the world is
Wulf allowed to use his game text when he was not in play at the time that the skirmish was won? Even in gemp it clearly shows "skirmish ends with a normal win" at a time when
Wulf is not in play.
People argue that it works just like response events, however, logically,
Wulf is not an event, thus his response will only work, if he is in play at the time that the skirmish is won (which he is not). This was the D Agent's ruling, and I'd say that in all logic, it makes sense. If you want to split hairs and say "well,
Wulf comes into play just at that moment, so he's there fast enough to use the response", that sounds kind of silly, and not logical at all.
This was the first time I saw it in Gemp, but I'm sure it's come up before. I'd be surprised if everyone just ignored it, or assumed it was "do-able".
What do you guys think?