LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Three questions...  (Read 3351 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

June 04, 2013, 06:06:36 PM
Read 3351 times

Milosz006

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Orc
  • Posts: 42
Three questions...
« on: June 04, 2013, 06:06:36 PM »
First, can you heal an unwounded companion? I'm asking because of two scenarios:

1. lets say I have two copies of Gandalf in my hand, can I play the first one and discard the second to "heal" him?
2. if I have Lego and Gimli in play and both are unwounded, can I exert one to "heal" the other with Shoulder to Shoulder?

Second, lets say I am playing the format that uses "movie block" site paths but allows you to use any site 1-9 in that block in any combination. Does Ulaire Nelya, Third of the Nine Riders do anything?

Third what is the name of the above custom format, I forgot and wanted to look at decklists.  ;D

Thanks!

June 04, 2013, 06:24:22 PM
Reply #1

Ringbearer

  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Marksman
  • Posts: 709
Re: Three questions...
« Reply #1 on: June 04, 2013, 06:24:22 PM »
1. No.
2. Yes. You pay (1) and then do as much of the action as you can.

Third of the Nine Riders isnt allowed in Movieblock. The Site swapping Nelya that is only works with fellowship sites.

June 04, 2013, 07:19:48 PM
Reply #2

Milosz006

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Orc
  • Posts: 42
Re: Three questions...
« Reply #2 on: June 04, 2013, 07:19:48 PM »
I'm aware that version of Nelya isn't allowed in movie block, I'm asking if it would allow me to swap the movie block sites.

June 04, 2013, 08:47:41 PM
Reply #3

bibfortuna25

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1531
Re: Three questions...
« Reply #3 on: June 04, 2013, 08:47:41 PM »
There is no format where such a thing is legal.
All cards do what they say, no more, no less.

June 04, 2013, 09:27:45 PM
Reply #4

Haszor

  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Villager
  • Posts: 287
Re: Three questions...
« Reply #4 on: June 04, 2013, 09:27:45 PM »
He is asking for a casual format, in which case I don't believe there is an official ruling, but I think most casual players allow that.  As for discarding Gandalf to heal a full health Gandalf, isn't that allowed considering he's simply paying the cost and not taking the action, which is allowed.

June 04, 2013, 10:46:10 PM
Reply #5

bibfortuna25

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1531
Re: Three questions...
« Reply #5 on: June 04, 2013, 10:46:10 PM »
The cost of discard to heal is "spot a wounded companion/ally and discard a copy of that card from hand." So you can't do it if Gandalf is unwounded.
All cards do what they say, no more, no less.

June 05, 2013, 01:15:02 PM
Reply #6

sgtdraino

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1041
  • Ranger of Ecthelion
    • Facebook
Re: Three questions...
« Reply #6 on: June 05, 2013, 01:15:02 PM »
Is he talking about that Multi-Path format, maybe?
"I would have followed you, my brother... my captain... my king." - Boromir