LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Steward's Tomb and Terrible as the Dawn  (Read 80 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

June 08, 2022, 07:44:34 AM
Read 80 times

Tunadan

  • **
  • Information Offline
  • Scout
  • Posts: 76
Steward's Tomb and Terrible as the Dawn
« on: June 08, 2022, 07:44:34 AM »
While at Steward's Tomb [K], can the Freeps player choose to discard two Elves to prevent the wounds from Terrible as the Dawn to Galadriel?
It turns out you CAN simply walk into Mordor.

June 08, 2022, 05:58:46 PM
Reply #1

Orophoin

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Orc
  • Posts: 30
Re: Steward's Tomb and Terrible as the Dawn
« Reply #1 on: June 08, 2022, 05:58:46 PM »
Yes they can discard. The thing you are preventing is the effect of the card, not the wounds themselves

The key phrase is 'to prevent this'. For a start, if the intention was to prevent the wounds (plural), rather than the action (singular) it would be 'to prevent them'.