Add a burden to play a
![Shire [Shire]](https://lotrtcgdb.com/forums/Smileys/classic/shire.png)
tale.
Exert a hobbit (Bilbo?) to remove a burden.
Heal accordingly with
The Shire Countryside.
I am seeing a net zero burdens.
Also, how was
Ravage the Defeated supposed to be at all helpful in this scenario? While having copies of
the Shire Countryside in play is, itself, as vulnerable as having any other condition in play, the concept of massive regroup healing is something that the designers of the game wanted to avoid because of the ease of double moving with fully healed companions. With the exception of King Block site sixes, most cards that specify regroup healing only remove one or two wounds (a few exceptions, like the X-ed
Steadfast Champion are there...I don't want you to list a bunch of those cards for me because I don't care).
The ruling remains that playing events out of their phase is illegal and while this example has limited (albeit nice) use, there are other examples which have the potential of being much more broken.
-wtk