0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Quote from: Elgar on May 10, 2010, 07:46:40 AMBut there is a difference, you always have a hand, even if it has 0 cards in it. Therefore if you had 0 cards, you could choose to discard your hand (for the ROTK site).No. The definition of discarding in this game is literally taking X number of cards and physically placing them in the Discard Pile. As you have no cards in hand, you can't put any cards in the Discard Pile - you can't meet that requirement, so you have to add the burdens.Sorry about the previous misunderstandment with the shadows site. This applies to both actually.
But there is a difference, you always have a hand, even if it has 0 cards in it. Therefore if you had 0 cards, you could choose to discard your hand (for the ROTK site).
The Comprehensive Rulebook says that when one discards, they must show that card to every other player. When you don't have any cards, can you show the card you're discarding? It seems to me, then, that you can't discard your hand when you have no cards to discard...
Quote from: Faelach on May 10, 2010, 03:42:03 PMThe Comprehensive Rulebook says that when one discards, they must show that card to every other player. When you don't have any cards, can you show the card you're discarding? It seems to me, then, that you can't discard your hand when you have no cards to discard...Here's a magic trick. I am going to show you what I discard right now from across the computer. Did you see nothing? That is because I just discarded it.-wtk
The wound is optional. You can not be forced to wound, that would be insane! You cannot be forced to prevent something if you don't want to.
true, you take the threats even when there are too many. That is why you have to time the Destroyer well. With 5 comps and 5 threats, he is worthless in a sense of adding threats/wounds.