Okay, this has probably already been addressed, and I think I know the answers already. But I just want to be sure, so here we go.
Frodo's Cloak says:
Skirmish: At sites 1 (The Two Towers) to 4 (The Two Towers), add a burden and discard this possession to
cancel a skirmish involving Frodo.
At any other site, discard this possession to remove a burden and heal Frodo.If I'm playing in expanded format, I know that I cannot use the first part of the ability because I'm not using TTT sites (only Shadows and beyond). Am I still able to discard this possession to remove a burden and heal Frodo?
Also, and sort of related to this,
Grimbold, Marshal Of Rohan reads:
Skirmish: Replace the fellowship's site with your plains site of the same number to discard a card from hand.This was intended for use in TTT format, but am I still able to use it with sites from Shadows and beyond (as long as it's a plains site, of course)? Or is there a rule that prevents this?
Any help is appreciated.
