0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Any time, no matter what. If a character is about to die (even if they do something to place him in the discard pile instead, like smeagol does sometimes) you get to activate that text.
Quote from: Yrael on September 03, 2011, 06:45:14 AMAny time, no matter what. If a character is about to die (even if they do something to place him in the discard pile instead, like smeagol does sometimes) you get to activate that text.I don't think discarding a companion will trigger this card, as it clearly says "Killed", which translates to be put into Dead pile. So in case of some FP player trick to put character into discard instead of getting killed, FP player has first option to play an action for "Is about to be killed" and if they use their replacement, the effect of being killed is cancelled and you can't play your optional (with "may") card that has "Is about to be killed", as the card is no longer being killed.From comprehensive rules:"Some responses are performed when a described situation is "about to" happen. Typically, only one such response can be performed in a given situation, because its effect will "prevent" that situation or replace it with another effect "instead.""