Thank you for the explanations!
bib: I understand your point, but I still think it would have helped a little to have some kind of specific ruling, because I argue that the text isn't VERY clear based on the rules.
I just read through all of the comprehensive and current rulings, and have concluded that you could rule it either way based on this:
The rules clearly state that AFTER you resolve a skirmish, you may perform actions from cards that are IN PLAY that are responses or actions to the win or loss of a skirmish.
The rules also state very clearly the process of playing a card, which states that a card is not in play until it goes through a process of payment, etc, and then hits the table.
Thus one could argue that because it was NOT in play when the skirmish was resolved, and other in-play cards performed their actions, that it should not be able to "ride on the coat tails" of
Hillman Mob.
I'd say if the lotr tcg online game worked that way, then it must be the way that decipher designed it (if they even cared that much about the rules at that point), but to say that it's completely clear, and that they come into play during the same window of time is complete speculation, in light of the actual rules that we have.
Both are completely logical and have backing in the printed rules, and I think all we have to
fall back on is the processes that played out in the original lotr tcg online.