LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here  (Read 381257 times)

0 Members and 9 Guests are viewing this topic.

March 04, 2013, 06:57:03 AM
Reply #1650

bibfortuna25

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1531
Re: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here
« Reply #1650 on: March 04, 2013, 06:57:03 AM »
Grieving the Fallen should not be able to go on the Ring-bearer. The card image here on the wiki is incorrect; the physical card has the words "except the Ring-bearer" printed on it.

Do you have a CRD/rules link with errata, or is the card image simply not what was actually printed?

http://lotrtcgwiki.com/forums/index.php/topic,8403.msg82436.html#new
All cards do what they say, no more, no less.

March 04, 2013, 06:58:19 AM
Reply #1651

Kralik

  • Guest
Re: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here
« Reply #1651 on: March 04, 2013, 06:58:19 AM »
While playing today, the card images suddenly stopped showing up. I cleared my browser cache and they started working again, but is there any way to prevent this from happening in the first place?

This is because of the server being moved twice this last week and problems with DNS propagation/caching. It has affected people mostly randomly. The bottom line is that the new server IS set up and stable but the numbers on your computer/router/modem/ISP/etc. can sometimes revert to cached versions of the old server. You should definitely restart your computer and any networking equipment you have, or just wait for it to resolve itself.

You can also check:

http://www.downforeveryoneorjustme.com/lotrtcgwiki.com

lotrtcgwiki.com has been up and stable for a few days now. Again, it's a localized/individual problem.

March 04, 2013, 07:29:01 AM
Reply #1652

MarcinS

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1060
Re: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here
« Reply #1652 on: March 04, 2013, 07:29:01 AM »
Grieving the Fallen should not be able to go on the Ring-bearer. The card image here on the wiki is incorrect; the physical card has the words "except the Ring-bearer" printed on it.

Do you have a CRD/rules link with errata, or is the card image simply not what was actually printed?
It seems, the image in Wiki is just different to what card was actually printed us. My guess is, that the card was changed at the very last moment, just before being printed (due to some testing they did) and the website version was from before the change.
New/old way to play Lord of the Rings online.
Give Gemp-LotR a try.
All sets are finished

March 04, 2013, 08:17:14 AM
Reply #1653

Kralik

  • Guest
Re: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here
« Reply #1653 on: March 04, 2013, 08:17:14 AM »
Grieving the Fallen should not be able to go on the Ring-bearer. The card image here on the wiki is incorrect; the physical card has the words "except the Ring-bearer" printed on it.

Do you have a CRD/rules link with errata, or is the card image simply not what was actually printed?
It seems, the image in Wiki is just different to what card was actually printed us. My guess is, that the card was changed at the very last moment, just before being printed (due to some testing they did) and the website version was from before the change.

I'll add some notes to the Wiki.

March 04, 2013, 11:19:00 AM
Reply #1654

Hobbiton Lad

  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Horseman
  • Posts: 319
  • Well-spoken Gentlehobbit
Re: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here
« Reply #1654 on: March 04, 2013, 11:19:00 AM »
Two things I'd like to point out with Bilbo, Bearer of Things Burgled

1) When you move w/ less than 3 twilight tokens, the second option (to add 3 twilight) is coming back with some erroneous code.

2) During the regroup phase, I'm not given the option to use Bilbo's gametext unless I have a Shire tale in hand. This is incorrect. I should be able to add a burden for no effect if I don't have a Shire tale in hand.

Here's a game replay link:
http://www.gempukku.com/gemp-lotr/game.html?replayId=Hobbit Lad$7vfulujzx4hqbjgf

March 04, 2013, 01:34:47 PM
Reply #1655

Kralik

  • Guest
Re: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here
« Reply #1655 on: March 04, 2013, 01:34:47 PM »
2) During the regroup phase, I'm not given the option to use Bilbo's gametext unless I have a Shire tale in hand. This is incorrect. I should be able to add a burden for no effect if I don't have a Shire tale in hand.

I don't think so. It seems that you cannot pay the cost unless you actually have the card to play, with the exception of playing from your draw deck. See the Comprehensive rule book entry under effect:

Quote
If an action plays a card from your hand (or
discard pile) as part of its effect, then that card
must be in your hand (or discard pile) before you
can begin to perform that action.

This affects cards like They Are Coming, Beneath the Mountains, Galadriel LOL, etc.

I know I personally played this incorrectly for years and many other GCCG players did as well. :)

March 04, 2013, 01:53:52 PM
Reply #1656

Hobbiton Lad

  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Horseman
  • Posts: 319
  • Well-spoken Gentlehobbit
Re: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here
« Reply #1656 on: March 04, 2013, 01:53:52 PM »

I don't think so. It seems that you cannot pay the cost unless you actually have the card to play, with the exception of playing from your draw deck. See the Comprehensive rule book entry under effect:

Quote
If an action plays a card from your hand (or
discard pile) as part of its effect, then that card
must be in your hand (or discard pile) before you
can begin to perform that action.

This affects cards like They Are Coming, Beneath the Mountains, Galadriel LOL, etc.

I know I personally played this incorrectly for years and many other GCCG players did as well. :)

Well I'll be damned. Thankfully this doesn't hurt the deck. :)

March 05, 2013, 03:23:15 AM
Reply #1657

MarcinS

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1060
Re: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here
« Reply #1657 on: March 05, 2013, 03:23:15 AM »
Two things I'd like to point out with Bilbo, Bearer of Things Burgled

1) When you move w/ less than 3 twilight tokens, the second option (to add 3 twilight) is coming back with some erroneous code.
Can you describe with more details, what do you mean?
New/old way to play Lord of the Rings online.
Give Gemp-LotR a try.
All sets are finished

March 05, 2013, 04:41:14 AM
Reply #1658

Grond

  • **
  • Information Offline
  • Scout
  • Posts: 89
Re: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here
« Reply #1658 on: March 05, 2013, 04:41:14 AM »
the msg window that opens is bugged and the text is like 3 rows long. Same in few other cards that give options, can't remember the exact ones unfortunately.
Marcins, can you please make a statement why we are playing +1 round on the dailies.. just share with us the formula/reason for that. Thank you and keep on the amazing work!

March 05, 2013, 05:29:37 AM
Reply #1659

MarcinS

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1060
Re: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here
« Reply #1659 on: March 05, 2013, 05:29:37 AM »
the msg window that opens is bugged and the text is like 3 rows long. Same in few other cards that give options, can't remember the exact ones unfortunately.
Marcins, can you please make a statement why we are playing +1 round on the dailies.. just share with us the formula/reason for that. Thank you and keep on the amazing work!
The formula is simple:
n - number of competitors at start of tournament
rounds = roundUp(log2(n))+1
New/old way to play Lord of the Rings online.
Give Gemp-LotR a try.
All sets are finished

March 05, 2013, 05:32:16 AM
Reply #1660

MarcinS

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1060
Re: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here
« Reply #1660 on: March 05, 2013, 05:32:16 AM »
the msg window that opens is bugged and the text is like 3 rows long. Same in few other cards that give options, can't remember the exact ones unfortunately.
Fixed (after restart):
- "Bilbo", "Bearer of Things Burgled" and any card that allows a choice of adding twilight now correctly displays
the effect text.
New/old way to play Lord of the Rings online.
Give Gemp-LotR a try.
All sets are finished

March 05, 2013, 07:48:00 AM
Reply #1661

dark293

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Goblin
  • Posts: 17
Re: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here
« Reply #1661 on: March 05, 2013, 07:48:00 AM »
an issue between Aragorn, Thorongil (15R55), Their Marching Companies (8U107), Shadowfax, Greatest of the Mearas (17R24), the Aragorn and shadowfax may trigger their effects of adding a threat to Remove a non existant burden or to not exert a minion weaker then aragorn even in the case of him having 0 strength so IB decks add threats all day even if you remove them, but the same case can't be said for their marching companies We cannot remove a threat to choose not to play a minion from our sites the game makes the decision for us

March 05, 2013, 08:20:30 AM
Reply #1662

bibfortuna25

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1531
Re: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here
« Reply #1662 on: March 05, 2013, 08:20:30 AM »
All those cards are performing correctly. Whenever you initiate an action, you must perform all of that action's effects, if possible. If it is not possible, you can still perform the action if you want, but it will not have its effect.

If it is possible to exert a minion with Thorongil, you must exert one. If not, you can still add the threat to no effect. Same with Shadowfax GOTM.

With TMC, if there is a minion to be played, you have to play it. If there isn't one, or you can't afford to play any that are stacked, you can still remove the threat.
« Last Edit: March 05, 2013, 08:25:55 AM by bibfortuna25 »
All cards do what they say, no more, no less.

March 05, 2013, 08:23:47 AM
Reply #1663

dark293

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Goblin
  • Posts: 17
Re: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here
« Reply #1663 on: March 05, 2013, 08:23:47 AM »
it's more the rule because for the case of it being i can't trigger an effect like TMC if i don't have a minion stacked to play

March 05, 2013, 08:25:36 AM
Reply #1664

Kralik

  • Guest
Re: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here
« Reply #1664 on: March 05, 2013, 08:25:36 AM »
From the Comprehensive Rulebook:

Quote
If an action plays a card from your hand (or
discard pile) as part of its effect, then that card
must be in your hand (or discard pile) before you
can begin to perform that action...
If you meet all the requirements and pay all the
costs for playing a card, you may play that card
even if the card will have no effect. Exception:
If you perform an action that has playing a card
from hand or discard pile as part of its effect, you
must play that card. This exception applies to all
kinds of actions and all the different ways you
can play a card (except playing a card directly
from your draw deck).

Now this may be a fuzzy area, but the rules explicitly state that you cannot pay the cost if you cannot play the card from your hand/discard pile. They go on to give some example and then give the draw deck as an exception. (If you look in the rulebook under draw deck, you can actually "start" to play a card from your draw deck, look through it, and then change your mind and not play the card. Or look through your draw deck even when you know the card is not there).

So I'm not sure if there's a ruling specific to stacked cards, but my guess is that it's enforcing the rules the best we (or MarcinS) understand them.

You should at least be able to remove threats in regroup with TMC, though.