LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here  (Read 379946 times)

0 Members and 13 Guests are viewing this topic.

April 19, 2013, 02:58:37 AM
Reply #1845

MarcinS

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1060
Re: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here
« Reply #1845 on: April 19, 2013, 02:58:37 AM »
Down to the Last Child didn't trigger when my Uruk won a skirmish at site 2.

http://gempukku.com/gemp-lotr/game.html?replayId=bibfortuna$hud1deda6lmtb69d
The companion was not in play (was discarded) at the time, when the skirmish was finished, therefore there was nothing that lost that skirmish.
New/old way to play Lord of the Rings online.
Give Gemp-LotR a try.
All sets are finished

April 19, 2013, 03:00:40 AM
Reply #1846

MarcinS

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1060
Re: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here
« Reply #1846 on: April 19, 2013, 03:00:40 AM »
I recall a bad text on cards "Grieving the Fallen" on Gempukku.

http://lotrtcgwiki.com/forums/index.php/topic,8403.0.html

U can fixed it so that it could not attached on RB.

Fixed (after restart):
- "Grieving the Fallen" cannot be attached to Ring-bearer.
New/old way to play Lord of the Rings online.
Give Gemp-LotR a try.
All sets are finished

April 19, 2013, 06:28:48 AM
Reply #1847

bibfortuna25

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1531
Re: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here
« Reply #1847 on: April 19, 2013, 06:28:48 AM »
Down to the Last Child didn't trigger when my Uruk won a skirmish at site 2.

http://gempukku.com/gemp-lotr/game.html?replayId=bibfortuna$hud1deda6lmtb69d
The companion was not in play (was discarded) at the time, when the skirmish was finished, therefore there was nothing that lost that skirmish.

From the rules:

"Also, any character removed during his or her skirmish is a losing character, even if that character's side eventually wins."

Merry was removed from the skirmish, so he still lost, and therefore DTTLC should add a token.
All cards do what they say, no more, no less.

April 19, 2013, 06:42:19 AM
Reply #1848

MarcinS

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1060
Re: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here
« Reply #1848 on: April 19, 2013, 06:42:19 AM »
From the rules:

"Also, any character removed during his or her skirmish is a losing character, even if that character's side eventually wins."

Merry was removed from the skirmish, so he still lost, and therefore DTTLC should add a token.
I'm not entirely sure about this interpretation, as LotR has no "last known info" concept to validate, that indeed it was ally/companion that lost.

Consider following example:
Alatar Deceived is in play, and was animated. It is a Minion now, in addition to being a Condition. During its skirmish (as the only minion in it), it was discarded (for example using an FP Event). If there is a card that says: "If a [Isengard] minion loses a skirmish do X" Will it trigger? At the time, when the skirmish finishes (and the trigger is checked), it is no longer a minion.

Anyway, after restart:
- FP characters that were removed from skirmish, now also count as losing a skirmish involving the opposing minions.
« Last Edit: April 19, 2013, 06:47:34 AM by MarcinS »
New/old way to play Lord of the Rings online.
Give Gemp-LotR a try.
All sets are finished

April 22, 2013, 12:16:19 PM
Reply #1849

MADG0BLIN

  • **
  • Information Offline
  • Uruk-hai
  • Posts: 50
Re: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here
« Reply #1849 on: April 22, 2013, 12:16:19 PM »
The site Slag Mounds says if a companion is killed add a burden. What happens if you kill frodo and sam becomes the ringbearer? Does he get a burden?
Because that didn't happen at my game.
http://www.gempukku.com/gemp-lotr/game.html?replayId=MADG0BLIN$q8r7bmev93bt9ffo

April 22, 2013, 12:33:59 PM
Reply #1850

gordie124

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Orc
  • Posts: 27
Re: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here
« Reply #1850 on: April 22, 2013, 12:33:59 PM »
Well, Slag Mounds and Sam's text are both responses to the event "Frodo is killed". I believe that the Free Peoples player gets to decide the order that these occur in, so you'd certainly be allowed to first assign the burden to dead Ringbearer Frodo, and then make Sam the Ringbearer. You should have the option of doing it the other way 'round, though.

Edit: nvm, see Legion's post below.
« Last Edit: April 22, 2013, 05:34:54 PM by gordie124 »

April 22, 2013, 12:58:51 PM
Reply #1851

Legion

  • ****
  • Information Offline
  • Horseman
  • Posts: 343
Re: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here
« Reply #1851 on: April 22, 2013, 12:58:51 PM »
No.  The burden being added by Slag Mounds is a required effect, so has to happen first.  Then the optional "response" occurs giving Sam the ring (you can choose to pass that: I did once by accident!)  This means that you should not be presented the choice of adding the burden after Sam becomes the Ring-Bearer.

April 22, 2013, 01:21:02 PM
Reply #1852

MADG0BLIN

  • **
  • Information Offline
  • Uruk-hai
  • Posts: 50
Re: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here
« Reply #1852 on: April 22, 2013, 01:21:02 PM »
Ok, wasn't sure about it, thanks.

April 22, 2013, 09:05:54 PM
Reply #1853

bibfortuna25

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1531
Re: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here
« Reply #1853 on: April 22, 2013, 09:05:54 PM »
Yeah, the effect of Slag Mounds adding a burden fizzles because there is no Ring-bearer to add the burden to.
All cards do what they say, no more, no less.

April 23, 2013, 05:43:15 AM
Reply #1854

Rapajic

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Goblin
  • Posts: 12
Re: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here
« Reply #1854 on: April 23, 2013, 05:43:15 AM »

April 23, 2013, 06:01:38 AM
Reply #1855

bibfortuna25

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1531
Re: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here
« Reply #1855 on: April 23, 2013, 06:01:38 AM »
My guess is your opponent's copy of Theoden, The Renowned somehow boosted your own move limit. This is definitely a bug.
All cards do what they say, no more, no less.

April 23, 2013, 06:18:22 AM
Reply #1856

Rapajic

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Goblin
  • Posts: 12
Re: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here
« Reply #1856 on: April 23, 2013, 06:18:22 AM »
My guess is your opponent's copy of Theoden, The Renowned somehow boosted your own move limit. This is definitely a bug.

I have the same opinion...

April 30, 2013, 12:58:01 PM
Reply #1857

Kralik

  • Guest
Re: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here
« Reply #1857 on: April 30, 2013, 12:58:01 PM »
When playing Saved From the Fire from my hand, I lost initiative, but it didn't trigger A Light In His Mind. Since the order is:

5. Respond to the playing of The Card (and to losing initiative if necessary).

then

6. Perform effects of The Card.

I should have lost and then regained initiative after drawing three cards.

Link (site 2): http://gempukku.com/gemp-lotr/game.html?replayId=Kralik$2u2vl1fem3ge8wm6

May 03, 2013, 06:39:30 AM
Reply #1858

bibfortuna25

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1531
Re: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here
« Reply #1858 on: May 03, 2013, 06:39:30 AM »
When my opponent double moved to Neekerbreekers' Bog, the site did not exert the minion that was still in play.
All cards do what they say, no more, no less.

May 03, 2013, 10:24:35 AM
Reply #1859

Grond

  • **
  • Information Offline
  • Scout
  • Posts: 89
Re: Post your Gemp-LotR bugs here
« Reply #1859 on: May 03, 2013, 10:24:35 AM »
Minions have no resistance