LotR TCG Wiki → Card Sets:  All 0 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 → Forums:  TLHH CC

Author Topic: Slaked Thirsts exertion  (Read 2779 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

February 04, 2013, 01:25:41 PM
Read 2779 times

neopium

  • ***
  • Information Offline
  • Troll
  • Posts: 190
Slaked Thirsts exertion
« on: February 04, 2013, 01:25:41 PM »
Hi everyone,

One point of rules regarding slaked thirsts:

I always thought that I could choose to exert a minion with two vitality, but MarcinS says this is only possible if no other minion has three vitality

Quote
If there is a minion that can be exerted twice, you have to choose that one. You can only choose to exert minion with 2 vitality with Slaked Thirst, only if there is no minions that can be exerted twice.
Source: http://lotrtcgwiki.com/forums/index.php/topic,7592.1560.html

I think this discussion is more relevant in this sub-forum, as apparently it is not a bug... Can someone point to what rule says you have to exert the minion that can be exerted twice first?

February 04, 2013, 03:39:26 PM
Reply #1

bibfortuna25

  • *****
  • Information Offline
  • Knight
  • Posts: 1531
Re: Slaked Thirsts exertion
« Reply #1 on: February 04, 2013, 03:39:26 PM »
The rules say that if you have to choose between several different effects, you must choose the one that you are most fully capable of completing.
All cards do what they say, no more, no less.

February 04, 2013, 11:54:30 PM
Reply #2

neopium

  • ***
  • Information Offline
  • Troll
  • Posts: 190
Re: Slaked Thirsts exertion
« Reply #2 on: February 04, 2013, 11:54:30 PM »
Ok, thanks, I didn't know...

February 05, 2013, 09:31:09 AM
Reply #3

gordie124

  • *
  • Information Offline
  • Orc
  • Posts: 27
Re: Slaked Thirsts exertion
« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2013, 09:31:09 AM »
The rules say that if you have to choose between several different effects, you must choose the one that you are most fully capable of completing.

The exact text is as follows

Quote from: ComprehensiveRules4.0 link=http://lotrtcgwiki.com/rules/comprehensive.pdf
If the effect of a card or special ability requires you to perform an action and you cannot, you must perform as much as you can and ignore the rest. (See limit.)
[...]
If the effect of a card or special ability requires you to choose one of two different actions, you must choose an action that you are fully capable of performing (if possible).