Hello guys,
Last day, in a multiplayer game, we had a situation:
- Frodo had a
Hobbit Sword equipped. In Fellowship, thje Freeps player discarded a
Hobbit Sword from hand, saying he would put it on Frodo but since you can only have one possession of each class on a given character, one would get discarded right away so he just does this and add 1 twilight in the pool. I told him he can't do that. One other player argued you can do it to replace a version of a unique weapon by another (e.g.,
Sting with
Sting, Bane of the Eight-Legs). This player claimed he did it the other day on Gemp. Who is right?
The starter rulebook from The Hunters mentions this: "You cannot play a card from hand to replace another card in play, even if those cards have the same card title or represent the same personality."
I thought that, the moment you have a possession of a given class on a character, you cannot actually replace it or discard it unless you use a card that specifically does so. Am I right?