Hey all!
In a recent game, my opponent played 
Riding Like the Wind, on site 6.
He had quite a few mounts out, so he planned to triple into 9, and take the game.
However, thanks to a well-placed 
Buckland Homestead at site 7, I figured I could stop him from tripling. (By discarding 
Riding Like the Wind)
BUT THIS WAS NOT TO BE!!! 

Apparently, once the condition is played, its effect lasts until the end of the turn... even if the condition itself is discarded.
He easily waltzed into site 9.
Curiously, the -1 strength penalty to unmounted companions did not last.
Is this a rule that I have forgotten about, or a gemp problem? 
 http://www.gempukku.com/gemp-lotr/game.html?replayId=player9$fm0l2m7s8uyc74ak
http://www.gempukku.com/gemp-lotr/game.html?replayId=player9$fm0l2m7s8uyc74ak(Notes:  Despite this being a league game, I'm not arguing the results.  Even if it was a mistake, he made good use of it, and I doubt I would have won at that point anyway.  Neither of us knew why this happened, though he thought it might have something to do with the word "spot" on the condition.)
Thanks