LotR TCG Wiki
→ Card Sets:
All
0
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
→ Forums:
TLHH
CC
Welcome, Guest
Login
Register
Search
Home
Help
Login
Register
Menu
Home
Help
Login
Register
The Last Homely House
/
Middle-Earth
/
Archives of Minas Tirith
/
If a card adds a burden, does that mean the ring bearer is wearing the one ring?
« previous
next »
Print
Pages:
1
Go Down
Author
Topic: If a card adds a burden, does that mean the ring bearer is wearing the one ring? (Read 2801 times)
0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
August 09, 2014, 07:09:43 PM
Read 2801 times
bozoderek
Information
Goblin
Posts:
14
If a card adds a burden, does that mean the ring bearer is wearing the one ring?
«
on:
August 09, 2014, 07:09:43 PM »
So, I have one card that says add a burden, and another that says... if you can spot the ringbearer wearing the one ring and a twilight nazgul, add 3 burdens. So, Can I play the first card and then the second? Or is frodo actually not wearing the ring even though he took a burden?
Logged
August 09, 2014, 07:25:33 PM
Reply #1
malo
Information
Tracker
Posts:
116
Re: If a card adds a burden, does that mean the ring bearer is wearing the one ring?
«
Reply #1 on:
August 09, 2014, 07:25:33 PM »
hi, when a card add a burden, the ring bearer don't wear the ring.
you can play
resistance becomes unbearable
. if the ring bearer is exaust, the card say: wear the one ring, and then you can play the twilling world.
i tested this deck, it was pretty fun, i play
gollum dark as darkness
, with 4 copies of
captured by the ring
Logged
August 09, 2014, 07:43:55 PM
Reply #2
bozoderek
Information
Goblin
Posts:
14
Re: If a card adds a burden, does that mean the ring bearer is wearing the one ring?
«
Reply #2 on:
August 09, 2014, 07:43:55 PM »
huh. So do you just discard smeagol with a card before he dies and bring him back with the other?
Logged
August 09, 2014, 09:53:59 PM
Reply #3
Prince_of_Ithilien
Information
Orc
Posts:
26
for the King
Re: If a card adds a burden, does that mean the ring bearer is wearing the one ring?
«
Reply #3 on:
August 09, 2014, 09:53:59 PM »
Bozoderek, you are correct in saying that he is not wearing the ring. There are several cards that add burdens without making the ring-bearer wear the ring. One that comes to mind as an example is
It Wants to be Found
. However, unless a card specifically states that he puts on the ring (as with malo's example with
Resistance Becomes Unbearable
), then the card simply adds a burden (play it just as it reads).
The 3 burden
Wraith World
card you mention is a nice one - there is more than one way of making it work. For example, the twilight Witch-King and Enquea wound Frodo if they win, at which point the opponent may put on the ring to take those wounds as burdens if he/she chooses. That would be an opportunity to play
Wraith World
/Twilight World.
Logged
I do not love the bright sword for its sharpness, nor the arrow for its swiftness, nor the warrior for his glory. I love only that which they defend...-Faramir
August 10, 2014, 06:43:00 AM
Reply #4
bibfortuna25
Information
Knight
Posts:
1531
Re: If a card adds a burden, does that mean the ring bearer is wearing the one ring?
«
Reply #4 on:
August 10, 2014, 06:43:00 AM »
Remember the golden rule of TCGs: All cards do what they say.
When a card says to add a burden, that's exactly what you do. It doesn't say to put on the Ring, so you don't.
Logged
All cards do what they say, no more, no less.
Print
Pages:
1
Go Up
« previous
next »
The Last Homely House
/
Middle-Earth
/
Archives of Minas Tirith
/
If a card adds a burden, does that mean the ring bearer is wearing the one ring?