0 Members and 12 Guests are viewing this topic.
Quote from: bibfortuna25 on November 09, 2012, 04:15:07 AMQuote from: MarcinS on November 09, 2012, 02:40:55 AMQuote from: bibfortuna25 on November 08, 2012, 11:42:53 AMFor Return to Its Master, it doesn't matter if the Nazgul is fierce or not. It creates a skirmish phase separate from the regular and fierce fights, similar to The Witch-king's Beast, Fell Creature and A Dark Shape Sprang. In theory, you could use RTIM and Fell Creature to make a single Nazgul fight 4 times if you want.You are incorrect. RTIM only creates a new assignment (and cancels previous ones). Its wording is completely different from both Fell Creature and A Dark Shape Sprang, which explicitly mention separate Skirmish phase, while RTIM only creates an assignment. The skirmish phase for RTIM is created due to normal rules of "resolve one skirmish at a time, until there are no skirmishes left". Therefore if you are in a Fierce skirmishes and you use RTIM, the skirmish that gets created due to an assignment made with RTIM is also a Fierce skirmish, and cards like Filibert Bolger can be used during it.Nope. Check the clarification on the RTIM wiki page. It explicitly says that the RTIM skirmish is separate from any regular or fierce skirmishes. So, can the RTIM create an invalid assignment skirmish (like A Dark Shape Sprang can), or not? So, can I start a skirmish between Ring-bearer and Nazgul that normally (due to some other card actions) could not be assigned to it, or does it still follow the assignment preventions (unlike A Dark Shape Sprang)?
Quote from: MarcinS on November 09, 2012, 02:40:55 AMQuote from: bibfortuna25 on November 08, 2012, 11:42:53 AMFor Return to Its Master, it doesn't matter if the Nazgul is fierce or not. It creates a skirmish phase separate from the regular and fierce fights, similar to The Witch-king's Beast, Fell Creature and A Dark Shape Sprang. In theory, you could use RTIM and Fell Creature to make a single Nazgul fight 4 times if you want.You are incorrect. RTIM only creates a new assignment (and cancels previous ones). Its wording is completely different from both Fell Creature and A Dark Shape Sprang, which explicitly mention separate Skirmish phase, while RTIM only creates an assignment. The skirmish phase for RTIM is created due to normal rules of "resolve one skirmish at a time, until there are no skirmishes left". Therefore if you are in a Fierce skirmishes and you use RTIM, the skirmish that gets created due to an assignment made with RTIM is also a Fierce skirmish, and cards like Filibert Bolger can be used during it.Nope. Check the clarification on the RTIM wiki page. It explicitly says that the RTIM skirmish is separate from any regular or fierce skirmishes.
Quote from: bibfortuna25 on November 08, 2012, 11:42:53 AMFor Return to Its Master, it doesn't matter if the Nazgul is fierce or not. It creates a skirmish phase separate from the regular and fierce fights, similar to The Witch-king's Beast, Fell Creature and A Dark Shape Sprang. In theory, you could use RTIM and Fell Creature to make a single Nazgul fight 4 times if you want.You are incorrect. RTIM only creates a new assignment (and cancels previous ones). Its wording is completely different from both Fell Creature and A Dark Shape Sprang, which explicitly mention separate Skirmish phase, while RTIM only creates an assignment. The skirmish phase for RTIM is created due to normal rules of "resolve one skirmish at a time, until there are no skirmishes left". Therefore if you are in a Fierce skirmishes and you use RTIM, the skirmish that gets created due to an assignment made with RTIM is also a Fierce skirmish, and cards like Filibert Bolger can be used during it.
For Return to Its Master, it doesn't matter if the Nazgul is fierce or not. It creates a skirmish phase separate from the regular and fierce fights, similar to The Witch-king's Beast, Fell Creature and A Dark Shape Sprang. In theory, you could use RTIM and Fell Creature to make a single Nazgul fight 4 times if you want.
Hello,There is a problem with Harrowdale, the site is used even if we aren't at this site.Game link : (Pb at site 5)http://www.gempukku.com/gemp-lotr/game.html?replayId=Enola$w25paljdzh6p4rdrThanks for all
To reiterate, Harrowdale should only be in effect if:The current Free Peoples player is at that site (even if the site was replaced later on in the turn)orThe current Free Peoples player began their turn at that site and has moved on to the next site.
I haven't watched that replay yet, but one issue I had with Harrowdale is that it would affect the player who is behind on the adventure path. For example if it was site 6 and I move to site 5, it would still work.
Dunharrow Plateau (RotK site 1)...says "Spot a Dwarf to play a Dwarven condition from your draw deck," but the site exerts the Dwarf instead of simply spotting him.
Marcin, could you add a TTT Sealed League, starting October 13th, 9 days and 10 games per serie? I try to add it from a tab I'm logged in and get Error 401 message.
Not sure if it's a bug, but 5 (out of 31) packs of FotR I opened today had a Tengwar card instead of a rare.Edit: in merchant they appear as normal versions. They were Tengwar only when I was opening packs.